Non-resident Fee to Increase

For our non-resident patrons: At its June 2014 meeting the Library Trustees decided to increase the non-resident fee from $25.00 to $50.00 annually, per household, effective January 1, 2015.  This is the first increase in the fee in the 20 or so year existence of the fee, and brings the cost into line with what the average Town of Union taxpayer pays in support of the Endicott and Johnson City libraries.  The fee is per household, enabling everyone in a household to borrow items and use computers at all 43 libraries in the Four County System for a twelve-month period.  It does not apply to anyone who resides or owns real property in Broome, Delaware, Otsego or Chenango counties.  All such persons can obtain a free library card at any Four County System member library.

Similar Posts